I Dare You to Run.

I love the first of the month. There’s something about the first that just screams renaissance. It’s the chance to start over.

That’s why so many of us make New Year’s resolutions. But I’m a fan of making new month resolutions, or at least, I am now.

On February 1 I signed up for a challenge to lose 4% of my body weight. Today, on March 1, I weighed in 0.2 pounds under goal.

It’s still setting in.

Because this is a first for me. I’ve set a goal and worked hard to reach it. There’s no better feeling than stepping on the scale and seeing that my hard work paid off.

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to be able to run a 5k without walking. When I started in January I could only jog 90 seconds. Now, I can jog for over 30 minutes.

And I’ve found peace in something that used to scare me. The treadmill used to be a catalyst to series of negative thoughts and doubts. But now when I look at it I see it as a challenge I can overcome.

I’m talking about weight loss here, but I’m really not. What I’m talking about is dreams.

So many people are afraid to achieve their dreams and I’m starting to believe it’s because they don’t set small, obtainable goals.

So I’m daring you to find your version of running. That impossible goal that you want to make possible this month.

Set a goal for March and watch your awesome self achieve it.

I dare you,
Dani Nicole.

