It's Monday! What are You Reading? Is a weekly meme by bookjourney.wordpress.com

It’s Monday! What are You Reading? Is a weekly meme by bookjourney.wordpress.com

I’m reading three books this week. I actually started one of them last week and the other two yesterday after visiting the library. All in all, I have an awesome list for this week!

8235178

 Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I’m listening to this one on
audio book and so far it’s gripped my interest. It’s not the kind of
book I usually read but the blurb drew me in!

 

10846336 Salvage The Bones by Jesmyn Ward. I received this book for World
Book Night (yay free books!!) It’s been soooo long since I’ve read
literary fiction, but there’s something refreshing about this book. It
really sucked me in. The characters, the voice. I’m definitely
invested.

 

10429045Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. I started reading this one yesterday
after hearing the author speak at a book signing. It’s so unique and
fresh and I only put it down because I had to eat/sleep/go to the
bathroom. I can’t wait to get home and keep reading!

